Friends Call Me Quilt Miser… I’m Too Much!

“The Year Without Santa Claus” isn’t the best animated holiday special, but like all the Rankin-Bass productions it has it’s classic moments.  For instance, the Snow Miser / Heat Miser signature songs have definitely stuck in my husband’s head since their first airing in 1974 and I get regaled with them every Christmas – repeatedly.

So this year, I regaled him… with a Miser Bros. quilted pillow set.  He says it’s his favorite gift this year (and I don’t think he’s lying!)

miserbros

I’m Mister White Christmas
I’m Mister Snow
I’m Mister Icicle
I’m Mister Ten Below
Friends call me Snow Miser,
What ever I touch
Turns to snow in my clutch
I’m too much!

I’m Mister Green Christmas
I’m Mister Sun
I’m Mister Heat Blister
I’m Mister Hundred and One
They call me Heat Miser,
What ever I touch
Starts to melt in my clutch
I’m too much!

 

Leave a Reply

