Still Counting…

A couple of months ago I made myself a “Counting on Christmas” quilt (it’s a super cute pattern by Crazy Old Ladies Quilts).  It was so much fun to make!  And I was really hoping I’d get a chance to make it again.  Enter my mother-in-law.

The last time she came to visit, she couldn’t stop saying how much she liked the way mine turned out.  So I took the opportunity to plan one for her holiday 2016 gift.

countdown2I love how this one turned out, too. The fabric is from Maywood Studios Merry & Bright fabric line and I backed it with Minkee so it couldn’t be softer or snugglier!

My husband and I sent it to her early and the timing was perfect – she opened it today, December 1.  It was the ideal way to start counting down to a warm and whimzical Christmas… 24 days to go!

Leave a Reply

