Let’s Be Mermaids

Sandra C. contacted me through my Etsy site wanting a custom checkers game board for her and her two daughters.  She chose an absolutely adorable mermaid fabric –

mermaid2

When it came time to make the playing pieces, I couldn’t decide on which colors, so I sent three sets – pink, purple and green – so each of them could pick a favorite.

The mermaid idea got my creative juices flowing, and, just for fun, I used those three fabrics to create mermaid pillows for the three of them, also –

mermaid1

I sent the game and pillows off, hoping for at most a nice review on Etsy.  Instead, I got these hand-drawn thank yous from each of her girls –

thankyous

I’ve gotten thank yous before, and I always, always appreciate them, but this was one of the sweetest gestures ever.  It really made me remember why I do what I do – and made me want to do even more! 😀

Leave a Reply

