Dare to Dream

Sometimes you just get a meme – or maybe a meme just gets you.  It was like that the first time I saw “Don’t Quit Your Day Dream”.

I really liked what it said about following your dreams and how it turned the old “don’t quit your day job” taunt on it’s head.  It seemed especially appropriate given that I gave up my day job for the dream of making people happy by creating custom quilts.

So I turned it into a pillow –

daydream

Since Whimzie Quiltz’ colors are pink and orange, finding the cheerful ombre fabric for the lettering thrilled me to no end.  Then there was A LOT of searching through my fabric stash to find the right shades for the scrappy border, but the final look was so worth it.

What’s your day dream?

One comment

Leave a Reply

