A Baby Quilt to Capture Your Heart

My friend Eliza M. is kind of my hero for how nutritiously she eats and how consistently she works out (and she’s very encouraging of my dismal attempts to do the same :D)

When she announced she was pregnant, I really wanted to create a baby quilt that reflected her passion for a healthy lifestyle AND her love of her now expanding family.

It was while looking for a way to include everyone that I came up with “Cardio”.  There’s a heartbeat for Mom, one for Dad, one for Big Brother and one for the little one on his way, too.

CardioQuilt

This design was unbelievably difficult to piece.  Some of those peaks and valleys still aren’t lined up (despite repeated attempts, too!)  Still, I think the concept was spot on and I’m hoping Eliza’s new baby will love being warmed by the “hearts” of his healthy, happy family.

Leave a Reply

