Getting a Handle on My Laundry Room

I swear I’ve been quilting, but my two current orders are a king and queen, so there’s a lot to be done before they are ready to debut.

In the meantime, I continue to work on WINQ (When I’m Not Quilting) projects like these giant clothespin handles for the cabinets in our laundry room.

laundryhandles

The laundry room remodel was actually finished last October, so it’s taken me a while to put these finishing touches on the room.  Painting the clothespins alone took a couple of months between finding the right paint and working during the winter months.

And installing all 14 today took over 8 hours.  Seriously, 8 hours.  I am bushed.  Plus, there’s still laundry to do!

***

I sourced the 6″ clothespins from Bear With Us and ended up choosing Rust-o-leum Textured spray paint in black over a coat of spray primer.  A cardboard placement pattern was invaluable in making sure each clothespin lined up properly.

Happy to answer any other questions you have in the comments…

 

Leave a Reply

