Super Bowl Shorts

NFL Logo QuiltJust a few quick quilt-related notes for Super Bowl Sunday…

Had some fun turning the NFL logo into a custom quilt design this week – my idea would be a quilt both pieced and appliquéd and, for an additional charge, I could add embroidered logos for all 32 football teams. How fun would this be to curl up with for the big Super Bowl 50 next year? If you are interested, book me now!

***

LOVE how many of my favorite quilt shops are having “Super Bolt” sales today – it’s just such a clever marketing idea! HATE that my resolution this year is not to buy fabrics for my stash – I’m missing out on so many great prices (although my bank account is much happier!)

***

Patriots QuiltI’m not technically going to pick a favorite for today’s game, but I should note that I’ve made several Patriots quilts – including this one from 2006 – but I’ve never had a custom Seahawks quilt order. The things I could do with those Seattle colors… that awesome logo… I’m even thinking a custom ’12th Man’ quilt design would be possible! Again, if you are interested, book me now so your quilt will be ready to kickoff next season!

***

Enjoy the commercials, the halftime show and, oh, yeah – the GAME!

Leave a Reply

