Is this a True Quilter’s Husband or What?

Pink and Orange FabricsMy New Year’s resolution was to not buy any more fabric for myself. I can still buy fabric for custom quilt customers, but my stash is out of control and I promised myself I’d use up some of it before purchasing new.

Today I realized I’m 15 days into the year and I’ve bought no fabric! I was SO pleased with myself. Then I realized there are 350 days to go…

My husband, though, has come to my rescue. He’s offered to go into my fabric closet, take various fabrics, box them up and leave them on the porch as if the mailman had delivered them. Not actually mail them, mind you, because that would cost money, but at least give me the appearance of purchasing new fabrics. Hopefully it’ll give me the same ‘fix’. 🙂

Do you think he’s been married to a quilter for too long?

Leave a Reply

