Late to the Mug Rug Craze

I didn’t get behind this mug rug craze early and I can’t figure out why since these mini quilts are so much fun to make! Here’s my first set, penguin themed to go with my mismatched hot chocolate mug collection –

Penguin Mug Rug

This was also my first attempt at raw edge appliqué. I still like the look of satin stitched edges best, but raw edge was fun to play around with here on something small.

white And since were talking hot chocolate, let me put in a mini rave about McDonald’s new white hot chocolate. This stuff is GOOOOOOOOOOD! Had my first cup the other day; it won’t be my last. 😀

5 comments

Leave a Reply

