Real Men Curl Up with Cheese Quilts

I’m not taking on new t-shirt quilt projects, but I’ll occasionally create one for a past customer (I’m a sucker for returning customers! I love you guys!)

I was very happy to hear from Lisa D. when she got back in touch with me 3 years after her first quilt. She was interested in what I could do with her husband’s Green Bay shirts. Turns out he’s a HUGE Packers fan and had a lifetime collection of forest green and cheddar gold clothes. So many, in fact, we ended up with not only this quilt –

GBQuilt

but 3 coordinating pillows, too –

Green Bay Pillows

The best part, though? When Lisa picked up the finished quilt, she was wearing a new Green Bay shirt… yep, they are already collecting shirts for a future quilt! Now that’s a true fan. Go Packers!

Leave a Reply

