Let’s Catch Up

I have been on something of a tear lately, trying to get a bunch of projects done before the holiday rush really sets in. Thought I’d share a few of them here…

Starting with Halloween, I finally finished my Boo Pumpkin Tower after 2 years of work. (It’s not quilted, I know, but it is crafty and I had a lot of fun putting it together.)

Boo Pumpkin Tower

Moving on to Thanksgiving, these embroidery hoop pumpkins will grace the wall of our dining room when we host our first ever Thanksgiving dinner (I’m thinking of serving turkey enchiladas, so there will be turkey at least!)

Embroidery Hoop Pumpkins

Finally something quilted! in these Ho Ho Holmium Pillows for a chemical-inspired Christmas. This set is for me, but I’m going to have a set in my Etsy store soon.

Ho Ho Ho Holmium Pillows

In addition to it being the holiday season, it’s also football season! A customer wants to celebrate with this Texans pillow, while a friend is getting these Patriots pillowcases for his birthday and the Green Bay t-shirt pillows were a gift with purchase for a recent quilt customer (more on that order later.)

Texans Pillow
Patriots Pillowcases
Green Bay Pillows

And last, but not least, a quick guest room project I finished up before the first of our holiday visitors start to arrive…

Guestroom Wi-Fi

Whew! Wish I had time to take a break after all this, but it’s back to work – lots more to do before the end of the year!

Leave a Reply

