Happy National Ice Cream Day

Ice Cream You ScreamToday is National Ice Cream Day, so while I’m enjoying my mint chocolate chip, thought you’d enjoy seeing the “I Scream, U Scream” quilt I made in 2004.

This is one of my earlier quilts back when I was still working on collecting a decent ‘stash’ of fabric (NOT an issue any more!) When I saw the fat quarter bundle of bright, cheery pastels I had to have it. Such a fun bundle deserved an equally fun pattern and the scrappy ice cream cone quilt I designed seemed the perfect fit.

Originally “I Scream, U Scream” was going to be part of my permanent collection, but my mother-in-law fell in love it with. She hung it on the sun porch of her beach house and enjoys it every day.

What favorite flavor ice cream are you celebrating today?

Leave a Reply

