Post-Christmas Postings Continued…

We put away the last of the holiday decorations this weekend (my house is SO boring now!) but I still have a few more photos of quilted gifts to post before Christmas 2013 is just a memory.

Each of our nieces and nephews got a quilted pillow this year.

On my side of the family, the pillows were part of a long-standing family joke – I am the good daughter who went to KU; my sibs went to that other school. Such a shame their children must suffer, but as these pillows show, it sure doesn’t mean I love them any less.
K-State Pillows
On my husband’s side of the family, the kids are little older, so I was able to personalize their themes a bit more. We’ve got a couple of really good readers, a Broadway lover, a sports fan and one with quite the spidey-sense.
Other PillowsEveryone seems to love their pillows, hopefully as much as I loved making them!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

