More Quilting Room Additions

Happy Long Weekend!  I’m using the 3 days to finish up a few more decor projects for the Whimzie Quiltz suite.

First up are these fabric covered letters in the annex. The built-in cabinet was perfectly fine, but don’t you think the letters add a little je ne sais quois?

Fabric Covered "W" & "Q"

These are actually my second attempt at fabric covered letters – trying to get those dots straight was not easy!

Next, I added a dry erase board to the wall in my sewing room. Mine was inspired by a project I saw on the Chez Larsson blog, but I went with buttons for the outline instead of circle punches.

Dry Erase Button Board

I see where a lot of people on Pinterest have these boards for showing off cute things their kids say, but I thought it’d be great for writing some of the funny quilt-related sayings I see online.

And, finally, I hung this fun fabric wreath on my door. Jennifer Heynen (one of my all-time favorite fabric designers) over at Jennifer Jangles posted this as one of her summer projects and the second I saw it, I knew I wanted one for myself!

Fabric Wreath

I tried the wreath out in a few other locations, but fell in love with the idea that it’s bright and beautiful colors will greet me every time I walk into the room.

Hope you are getting a few projects done over the long weekend, too – share them in the comments, I’d love to see what you are up to!

Leave a Reply

